Game Time (The iPod Shuffle Game)

And now, for something completely different…

Then again, not so different. Seeing as my brain is worn out after a day of work, and Mom stuff, and studying programming (for fun, of course), and seeing as I was already on the topic of never growing up, I thought it may be time for a game. I know, right? Hooray, a game! I love games!

Okay, get your music player out, and prepare to hit that shuffle button. You heard right – it’s once again time for every music lover’s favorite time-waster:

The iPod Shuffle Game

music-1920-1080-wallpaper

In case you don’t already know the rules, here they are:

  1. Put your music player on shuffle.
  2. For each question, press the Next button to get your answer.
  3. You must write down (or say) the name of the song, no matter how silly it is. (Cheating optional)

Ready? Here goes…

  1. How do you feel today?

Foxey Lady – Jimi Hendrix

[Oh my! Okay, kind of accurate, even. 😉 ]

 

  1. What do other people think of you?

This Love – Maroon 5

[Fire in my eyes? Chaos controlling their minds?]

 

  1. How do you describe yourself?

Oops!…I Did it Again – Britney Spears

[*Shocked face* What!? Me?! But..but…I AM that innocent!]

 

  1. What is your life’s purpose?

True Colors – Cyndi Lauper

[This actually made sense once I thought about it]

 

  1. What crosses your mind often?

Patience – Guns n’ Roses

[So true! Be patient me, be patient…]

 

  1. What do you think of the person you love/luv?

Bohemian Rhapsody – Queen

[Haha! Not exactly, but this was very, very funny!]

 

  1. What is your life motto?

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – U2

[Some days, yes.]

 

  1. What song will they play at your funeral?

You Be Illin’ – Run DMC

[Lol! Quite unexpected.]

 

  1. What do you dream about?

Get Lucky – Pharrell Williams

[Mmmaybe… 😉 ]

 

  1. What gives you nightmares?

Baby Beluga – Raffi

[AAACCK! A whale! Wait -why on earth is Raffi is still in my iTunes collection?]

 

  1. What was the last lie you told?

I See Fire – Jasmine Thompson

[But there really was a fire, I swear!]

 

  1. What embarrasses you?

La Isla Bonita – Madonna

[Huh?]

 

  1. How do you feel about your coworkers/friends?

I’ll Be There for You – Bon Jovi

[Awww!]

 

  1. What is your biggest secret?

Superman (It’s Not Easy) – Five for Fighting

[Oh great, now you all know my secret]

 

  1. What gets your heart pounding?

Bonito – Jarabe de Palo

[Dancing to this song gets my heart pounding! ¡Bonito! Todo me parece bonito…]

 

Game over – Thanks for playing!

2 responses to “Game Time (The iPod Shuffle Game)

Leave a Reply

