Morning Songs and Night Lights

    The Song that Wakes Me

At first light

When golden rays surprise the night

It is the song that wakes me

the sweetest lilting notes

a soft memory of fading dreams

and rush of butterfly wings

It is my dawn

my dawn

And at day’s end

When golden light must hide again

It is the stars that guide me

a glittering waltz

the promise of dreams to come

the sudden blaze of fireflies

It is my night

my night

20120521-224214.jpg

A la primer luz

cuando los rayos dorados sorprenden a la noche

es la canción que me despierta

las dulces notas melodiosas

el recuerdo de los sueños desvaneciendo

la ráfaga de alas de mariposas

es mi almanecer

mi almanecer

Y al fin del dia

cuando la luz dorada debe esconderse una vez más

es las estrellas que me guian

un vals resplandeciente

la promesa de los sueños aún por venir

la llamarada de las luciérnagas

es mi noche

mi noche

Leave a Reply

